A- A A+

Charity/Local Events/Ageas Fixtures

Please find below details of closures for the Ageas Bowl 2020 Season – noting that closures may not occur on all dates listed, depending on match results.

 

Road to be Closed:   

Botley Road (B3035), from the Moorgreen Road roundabout to the Tollbar Way roundabout.

 

Alternative Route:     

Tollbar Way - Charles Watts Way - Moorhill Road - Church Hill terminating here with access to B3035 (High Street, West End) for West End Village Only, the route will be fully signed on the day.

 

Access will be maintained for residents and businesses throughout the closure with the exception of the period of pedestrian egress at the end of the event (approx.1 ½ hours), during which time all vehicular access will be unavailable.

 

Closure Dates:

Friday 29th May (T20)

Sunday 7th June (T20)

Wednesday 10th June (T20)

Thursday 18th June (T20)

Sunday 21st June (T20)

Friday 26th June (T20)

Thursday 2nd July (Little Mix concert)

Friday 3rd July (Westlife concert)

Friday 10th July (T20)

Tuesday 14th July (One Day International)

Wednesday 22nd July (The Hundred)

Sunday 26th July (The Hundred)

Tuesday 4th August (The Hundred)

Friday 7th August (The Hundred)

Tuesday 18th August (T20 QF- TBC)

Wednesday 19th August (T20 QF- TBC)

Thursday 20th August (T20 QF- TBC)

Friday 21st August (T20 QF- TBC)

Wednesday 2nd September (International T20)

Friday 6th September (Fireworks Night)

 

 

cid:image001.png@01D27BDC.292DE1A0