The Parish Council is made up of 14 elected councillors representing 7 wards in West End - Allington, Chartwell, Hatch Grange, Kanes Hill, Moorgreen, St James and Telegraph Woods.

As a corporate body, the Parish Council is responsible for all assets and liabilities of the Council; to ensure that all decisions are democratic and to also ensure that the precept is used wisely for the benefit of electors within its powers and duties. The precept is the money allocated to West End Parish Council by Eastleigh Borough Council from the collection of council tax. The Parish Council sets a budget each year based on this amount.

At the Annual General Meeting of the Parish Council held in May each year, the Chairman, Vice Chairman and Treasurer are elected. All Councillors agree to serve on at least one of the following Committees:

  • Policy & Resources
  • Personnel
  • Recreation & Environment
  • Planning & Highways

Below are the Councillors representing West End Parish Council for 2023/2024.

Feel free to contact your local Parish Councillor by telephone or via e-mail using the details provided, or by writing to West End Parish Council.

Parish Councillors


Hatch Grange Ward

George Lloyd
George Lloyd

Allington Ward

View Register of Interests

County Councillors

Councillor S. Broomfield West End North
Councillor T. Craig West End South

Borough Councillors

Bruce Tennent West End North
Barry Du-Crow West End South
Richard Gomer West End North
Janice Asman West End South

Member of Parliament for the Eastleigh Constituency

Certified Employment Law Compliant

Protected by Peninsula HR Services